Back to All Events

AGM Gemco Players Community Theatre

We welcome you to attend our Annual General Meeting of Gemco Players Community Theatre.

Foyer, The Gem Community Arts Centre, 19 Kilvington Drive, Emerald VIC 3781

Nibbles from 1pm

AGM 2pm


Approval Minutes of AGM 2017
Treasurer's Report
President's Report
Election of Committee

If you would be interested in helping to steer this wonderful group by joining the Committee, or would like to be active in a sub-committee, please express your interest to the current Committee when you arrive at the Meeting.

To be eligible to vote:
New members must be registered and financial 10 business days prior to the AGM.
Renewal of current membership can be done until, and including the day of the AGM.
Member is 16 years and over.

Gemco Players Committee - appointed by Gemco Players members at AGM:
Four general committee members

Sub-Committee Groups - appointed by Gemco Committee:
all of the below areas would welcome new people

Care of The Gem - includes maintenance of building and garden - current appointments: Evie Housham and Ross Housham
The Gem bookings - current appointment: Ross Housham
Gemco Players Publicity - current appointment: Kate McManus
Murder on the Puffing Billy - current appointments: Sam Griffiths and Ash Herring
Day Out with Thomas - current appointments: Carmela Pezzimenti
Little Theatre - production co-ordinator: Ross Housham and Lachy Castricum (Tech); Sharon Maine (Director)
Youth Groups - current appointments: Joy McLeary (Juniors); Steve Hope and Lacy Castricum (Inters); Andrew Tomazos,  Evie Housham and Kylie Rackham (Seniors); Mat Greenaway (Youth productions co-ordinator)
Front of House - current appointment: Vacant (overseeing bar and kitchen); Carmela Pezzimenti (roster)
Take Ten - production co-ordinator: Carmela Pezzimenti (co-ordinator)
PAVE - current appointment: Evie Housham
FunFest committee - current appointment: Ash Herring
DROAPF - production co-ordinator: Evie Housham